Home Inspectors

 

Beginning January 1, 2023, home inspectors are required to register with the Secretary of State's Office prior to conducting a home inspection in Nebraska. 

The registration for Home Inspectors is now available.

To complete your registration, please mail a completed form along with Certificate of Insurance for $250,000 and filing fee of $300 to 1201 N St., Ste. 120 Lincoln, NE 68508 or PO Box 94608 Lincoln, NE 68509. Make checks payable to "Nebraska Secretary of State." 

 

Registered Home Inspectors

 

Nebraska Registration

Initial Application

 

Statutes

Rules and Regulations

Contact Information

Phone: (402) 471-8606
Fax: (402) 471-2530
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 94608, Lincoln, NE 68509-4608
Location: 1201 N Street, Suite 120, Lincoln, NE 68508
Send E-Mail toLicensing