2022 Special Election - U.S. Congressional District 1

A special election to fill the seat vacancy of Congressional District 1 was ordered by Governor Ricketts on Friday, April 1, 2022 to be held on June 28, 2022.

Congressional District 1 is comprised of the following counties:

  • Butler
  • Cass
  • Colfax
  • Cuming
  • Dodge
  • Lancaster
  • Madison
  • Platte
  • Polk*
  • Sarpy*
  • Seward
  • Stanton

* Only a partial part of the county is within Congressional District 1.

Congressional District 1 Maps

2022 Special Election Calendar
2022 Special Election Candidate Guide

Upcoming Deadlines

April 22:

  • Party Candidates: Deadline for the Republican party and the Democratic party will choose their candidates to be placed onto the ballot.
  • Candidates by Petition: Deadline for individuals who wish to appear on the ballot by petition to file their petitions and filing fee with the Secretary of State's office. Those interested should contact the Elections Division at (402) 471-2555 or sos.elect@nebraska.gov.

June 17: Last day to submit a request for an early voting ballot to be mailed out to a specific address