Official Nebraska Government Website



2012 Elections Student Voters General Voter Information Military Voters County Election Officials Overseas Voters Voter Information Center Information for Candidates Voter Forms Previous Election Years 2012 Election Maps More Links

About Elections

The secretary of state serves as Nebraska’s chief election officer. Working with election officials in the state’s 93 counties, the Elections Division oversees election law, the conduct of elections in the state, election tabulation equipment and the state voter registration system. The division accepts candidate filings and tabulates results for statewide, legislative, judicial retention and certain district elections. The division oversees filings for statewide initiative and referendum petitions.

Phone: (402) 471-2555
Fax: (402) 471-7834
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 94608, Lincoln, NE 68509-4608
Location: State Capitol, 1445 K St., Third Floor, Lincoln, NE 68509
Send Email to: Elections