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This guidance document is advisory in nature but is binding on an agency until amended by such 
agency. A guidance document does not include internal procedural documents that only affect the 
internal operations of the agency and does not impose additional requirements or penalties on 
regulated parties or include confidential information or rules and regulations made in accordance with 
the Administrative Procedure Act. If you believe that this guidance document imposes additional 
requirements or penalties on regulated parties, you may request a review of the document. 
 

Nebraska Registration for Athlete Agent  
RECIPROCAL APPLICATION REQUIREMENTS 

 
An individual who has submitted an application for and holds a certificate of registration or licensure 
as an athlete agent in another state may submit a copy of that application and valid certificate in lieu 
of submitting a Nebraska application. The Secretary of State shall accept the application and the 
certificate from the other state as an application for registration in this state if the application to the 
other state: 

• Is submitted in Nebraska no later than six months after it was submitted in the other state and 
the applicant certifies that the information contained in the application is current. 

• Contains information substantially similar to or more comprehensive than that required in an 
application submitted in this state. 

• Was signed by the applicant under penalty of perjury. 
 

Please refer to the following guidelines when completing the application for a reciprocal registration: 
 

1. Submit a copy of your license or registration certificate showing that you are currently licensed or 
registered as an athlete agent in another state. 
 

2. Submit a copy of the license or registration application you submitted to obtain the athlete agent 
license or registration. 
 

3. Sign and submit the Nebraska affidavit form. 
 

4. The initial registration fee of $150.00 must be paid in advance. Fees must be made payable to the 
Nebraska Secretary of State. 
 

5.  A certificate of registration for an athlete agent is valid for two years.  Registered athlete agents 
need to renew their registration every two years and pay a $150.00 renewal fee. Renewal information 
will be sent to the athlete agent prior to the end of their two-year registration. 
 

6.  Submit the above-mentioned items and fee to the following address: 
  

Secretary of State’s Office 
Attn:  Licensing Division 

1201 N St., Ste. 120 
Lincoln, NE  68508 

 

Notice to Attorneys: Please be aware that while registering for an Athlete Agent license allows 
you to contact persons in Nebraska it does not allow you to operate as an attorney in the state 
without being duly licensed through the Nebraska Supreme Court and Nebraska State Bar 
Association.  The unauthorized practice of law is prohibited in this state. 


