## ROBERT B. EVNEN Secretary of State 402-471-8606 (Phone)



This guidance document is advisory in nature but is binding on an agency until amended by such agency. A guidance document does not include internal procedural documents that only affect the internal operations of the agency and does not impose additional requirements or penalties on regulated parties or include confidential information or rules and regulations made in accordance with the Administrative Procedure Act. If you believe that this guidance document imposes additional requirements or penalties on regulated parties, you may request a review of the document.

## Nebraska Registration for Athlete Agent INITIAL APPLICATION REQUIREMENTS

Please refer to the following guidelines when completing the initial application.

1. All questions on the application form(s) must be answered. Make sure that the affidavit on the last page of the application is signed by the applicant and notarized.

2. The initial registration fee of \$300.00 must be paid in advance. Fees must be made payable to the Nebraska Secretary of State.

3. If applicant is employed by a corporation, submit an attachment that lists the name(s) and address(es) of all officers, directors, and any shareholders of the corporation having an interest of five percent or greater. See Item (8) on application.

4. If applicant's business is not a corporation and not operating as an individual, submit an attachment that lists the name(s) and address(es) of the partners, members, officers, managers, associates, company owners, for the applicant's business. See Item (8) on application.

5. A certificate of registration for an athlete agent is valid for two years. Registered athlete agents need to renew their registration every two years and pay a \$150.00 renewal fee. Renewal information will be sent to the athlete agent prior to the end of their two-year registration.

6. Submit the completed application, attachments, and fee to the following address:

Secretary of State's Office Attn: Licensing Division 1201 N St., Ste. 120 Lincoln, NE 68508

Notice to Attorneys: Please be aware that while registering for an Athlete Agent license allows you to contact persons in Nebraska it does not allow you to operate as an attorney in the state without being duly licensed through the Nebraska Supreme Court and Nebraska State Bar Association. The unauthorized practice of law is prohibited in this state.